Wednesday, June 24 / 16:00 - 17:00 CEST (Amsterdam)
Register here

Session 1
Beyond EPC 2020: the First EAPS Webinar

This kick-off webinar looks back and forward with the outgoing and incoming EAPS Presidents, the Padova Organizing Committee, and two EAPS 2018 Laureates who present their work.


Chair: Nico van Nimwegen, Netherlands Interdisciplinary Demographic Institute (NIDI)

1. Opening by Jane Falkingham, outgoing President of EAPSJane C. Falkingham , University of Southampton.

2. Greetings from the Padova Organizing CommitteeFausta Ongaro , Università di Padova.

3. Anna Matysiak, Laureate of the 2018 Dirk J. van de Kaa Award for Social Demography on “Family and Fertility in the Changing World of Work”Anna Matysiak , University of Warsaw.

4. Giancarlo Camarda, Laureate of the 2018 Trailblazer Award for Demographic Analysis on “Mortality Analysis and Statistics: still room for cooperation?”Carlo G. Camarda , Institut National d'Études Démographiques (INED).

5. DiscussionNico van Nimwegen , Netherlands Interdisciplinary Demographic Institute (NIDI).

6. Conclusion by incoming EAPS President Helga de ValkHelga A. G. de Valk , Netherlands Interdisciplinary Demographic Institute (NIDI) / KNAW/ University of Groningen.

Click on a name for contact information
Click on a title to see the abstract